Writing Competition

As part of my wading out into the chilly waters of eventual publication, I’ve started (just barely) entering writing competitions.  My first ever (which I absolutely have every confidence I was going to place top three), got cancelled 24 hours before the submission deadline.  Heart = broken.  Unfortunately, it was one of those competition that has bizarre criteria that you have to work in somehow, so I’m really not sure what else to do with these stories now.  So, I’ll post them up here!  In the duration of the two-week competition, I put out four short stories- two this week and two next week.  Here are my two least favorite first:

Dart

Sepulcher

Enjoy and let me know what you think!  And see if you can pick out the four criteria!

Leave a Reply

