Happy Holidays!

So, I had absolutely planned to draw you something cute and funny, but… sigh. What can I say? It’s the holidays. I wrapped presents, ate too much, and baked cookies instead. And I’m not ashamed.

Happy solstice, merry Christmas, happy Kwanzaa, and a very late happy Hanukkah! Happy Bodhi day! Happy Dongzhi festival! Happy Modraniht, Pancha Ganapati, and Hogmanay! Happy [insert whatever other winter holiday you celebrate]! This is such a celebratory time of year, when darkness gives way to light, and friends and family gather up for love and togetherness. Whatever you celebrate, or even if you don’t, I wish you a very happy end of the year and start of a new one. May each year be better than the last.

I’m taking my yearly pilgrimage down to Kodiak to visit family, so I’ll be skipping next week’s update (and, practically speaking, this week’s as well). But thanks for hanging out with me this year and I’ll look forward to it again next year. Happy holidays!

A supernova in the Circinus galaxy, about 12 million lightyears away. Because LIGHTS. (Thanks, Smithsonian Institute.)

A supernova in the Circinus galaxy, about 12 million lightyears away. Because LIGHTS. (Thanks, Smithsonian Institute.)

Leave a Reply

