I <3 NaNo

NaNoComic Alright! It’s a new month!  Sorry about the delay on the comic.  Yesterday got out of hand pretty quickly, and weekends are and ever have been the absolute worst for writing.  (Families! So needy!)

This year’s NaNoWriMo was interesting in that I was totally in the game, in it to win it, and actually ticking along right on schedule for my stretch goals.  And then: DISASTER!

WordsChart

As our pretty pretty graph shows, the injury knocked me back a bit, but not too bad.  I only had to wear the splint for a week, and then baby it for just shy of another week.  Despite spending nearly half the month at sub-optimal writing speed, I was able to hit my stretch goal of 60k, but not quite the 65k I was hoping for.  But that’s alright!  I feel pretty good about how this month went.

The draft is still super duper ugly- and not even finished, but oh so close- but I think I’ll be able to do something with it eventually.  A little spit shine and maybe it’ll go somewhere!

How about you?  How was your NaNo?  Did you hit your goals for the month? Lemme knoooow!

Leave a Reply

