Bunny Makes Friends

Sorry about flaking out last week.  But after not missing an update in over three years, and then I and every person in my family being sick in between (and during) two different family visits, I allowed myself to just miss the week.

Here is the comic brainstormed and drafted by my writing students from last month.  I thought it was sweet and worth sharing.

bunny-makes-friends

In a to-the-last-moment race against time, everyone in our group squeaked across the finish line! *rattles pompoms madly*  I definitely showed the way with my will-she-won’t-she last couple of weeks.

stats

Boy, that illness really knocked me back a bit!  And a somewhat harrowing doctor’s visit for an unrelated injury didn’t help either.  So I didn’t make my stretch goal of 70k, but I got the minimum 50k and feel alright about giving it my all.  It was great to get back into writing regularly, especially since the summer was so off.  Seriously, when I don’t have deadlines, I’m pathetic.

Speaking of deadlines, I’ve a poem to finish and a pair of short stories to clean up.  Thanks for your patience, guys!  Until next week (for reals this time!), happy writing!

Leave a Reply

